Filming Contact Information 

Within Napa County, any filming activity that has a commercial purpose must have a film permit from the local governmental jurisdiction or agency. Online applications are available for each town. 

County of Napa
Tina Spencer
tspencer@co.napa.ca.us
1195 Third Street, Suite 201
Napa, CA 94558
(707) 259-6717

City of American Canyon
American Canyon Chamber of Commerce
Susan Lane
susan@amcanchamber.org
3419 Broadway, Suite H3-B
American Canyon, CA 94503-1253
(707) 552-3650

City of Napa
Kelly Abernathy
kabernathy@cityofnapa.org
1850 Soscol Ave. #201 
Napa, CA. 94559
(707) 257-9206

Town of Yountville 
Community Services
Lisa Tyler
LTyler@yville.com
6550 Yount Street
Yountville, CA 94599
(707) 944-8712

City of St. Helena
St. Helena Chamber of Commerce
Pam Simpson
pam@st.helena.com
1010 Main Street
St. Helena, CA 94574
(707) 963-4456

City of Calistoga
Shannon Clegg
SClegg@ci.calistoga.ca.us
Special Event Permits, Director of Recreation Services for Calistoga
The City of Calistoga
1232 Washington St.
Calistoga, CA 94515
(707) 942-2844

Lake Berryessa District
Lake Berryessa Chamber of Commerce
Susan Heyden
sheyden@heydenhowes.com
PO Box 6123
Lake Berryessa, CA 94581
(415) 519-0558

State of California Film Commission
(800) 858-4749
www.filmca.gov
Caltrans permit x 104
CHP Liaison x 103
STAR Properties x 134
State Fire Marshall x 108
State Park Permit x 106
State Facility Permit x 107