our board

Visit Napa Valley Board of Directors Fiscal Year 2017:

Member Affiliation Term Officer
Thomas Bensel The Culinary Institute of America at Greystone 2018 Board Member
Stan Boyd Holiday Inn Express 2017 Past Chair
Sara Brooks Napa River Inn 2017 Board Member
Erik Burrow Doubletree Napa Valley 2018 Board Member
Steve Carlin Oxbow Public Market 2017 Board Member
Stephen Corley Monticello Vineyards 2017 Secretary-Treasurer
Steve Davino Villagio Resort & Spa 2018 Board Member
John Evans Silverado Resort 2018 Board Member
Larry Florin County of Napa 2017 Board Member
Clay Gregory Visit Napa Valley 2017 Board Member
Michael Gyetvan Azzurro Pizzeria, Norman Rose Tavern, Atlas Social 2017 Board Member
Eron Hodges Andaz Napa 2018 Board Member
Michael Lennon Calistoga Spa Hot Springs 2018 Board Member
Linda Reiff Napa Valley Vintners 2018 Board Member
Don Shindle The Westin Verasa 2017 Board Member
David Shipman Las Alcobas 2017 Chair Elect
Pam Simpson Napa County Chambers of Commerce 2018 Board Member
Reynaldo Zertuche Embassy Suites Napa 2017 Board Member

Thomas Bensel

Managing Director of The Culinary Institute of America at Greystone

T_Bensel@culinary.edu

Phone: (707) 967-2310

https://www.ciachef.edu/

Thomas Bensel is managing director of The Culinary Institute of America (CIA) at Greystone. His responsibilities include overseeing all aspects of the college’s campus in St. Helena, CA, including its degree programs.

Stan Boyd

Holiday Inn Express

stan.boyd@sbcglobal.net

Stan Boyd’s tenure in the hotel industry spans over 35 years, and is currently a co-owner of Holiday Inn Express in American Canyon, which opened in the spring of 2009.

Sara Brooks

General Manager of Napa River Inn

SBrooks@NapaRiverInn.com

Phone: (707) 251-8500

Sara is a 3rd generation Napa native with a Bachelor's degree in Business Management. She has been the General Manager of the Napa River Inn and Historic Napa Mill since 2007.

Erik Burrow

Chairman of the American Canyon Chamber of Commerce

EBurrow@hotelpros.biz

Erik Burrow, recently began his 26th year in the Hospitality Industry, spending the past five years at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley. He is presently Chairman of the American Canyon Chamber of Commerce.

Steve Carlin

Founder of Oxbow Public Market

scarlin@carlincompanyllc.com

Steve Carlin is a retail marketplace developer and specialty food consultant working on projects in the U.S. He is Founder and CEO of Oxbow Public Market.

Stephen Corley

Director of Wine Sales of Monticello Vineyards

stephen@corleyfamilynapavalley.com

Phone: (707) 253-2802

A California native, Stephen Corley first made his splash in the wine business at the young age of 13. He currently manages all wine sale activities for Monticello Vineyards and Corley Reserve.

​John Evans

General Manager of ​Silverado Resort

​john.evans@silveradoresort.com

Phone: (707) 257-5430​

A veteran of the lodging industry with over 20 years of extensive operational and re-positioning experience. John has been with the Silverado Resort since July 2010, and is currently Vice Chair of Napa’s Chamber of Commerce.

Larry Florin

County of Napa

larry.florin@countyofnapa.org

Larry Florin is the director of housing for the County of Napa, and is responsible for the Affordable Housing Programs, the Special Projects Fund and government relations.

Clay Gregory

President & CEO of Visit Napa Valley

clay@visitnapavalley.com

Phone: (707) 260-0111

https://www.visitnapavalley.com/

Clay Gregory has more than 25 years of marketing and management experience in multiple industries. Prior to Visit Napa Valley, he served as President of Jackson Family Wines, and VP/GM of Robert Mondavi Winery.

Michael Gyetvan

Owner of Azzurro Pizzeria, Norman Rose Tavern

mgyet21@gmail.com

Phone: (707) 258-1516

In 2001 he opened his first restaurant, Pizza Azzurro in downtown Napa. In late 2009, he opened the second restaurant, the Norman Rose Tavern. Michael has established himself among Napa Valley’s culinary leaders.

Eron Hodges

General Manager of Andaz Napa

eron.hodges@andaz.com

Eron has more than 25 years of hospitality experience and has received numerous leadership awards throughout his 17-year career with Hyatt properties. He is a graduate of UC San Diego and resides in St. Helena with his family.

Linda Reiff

President and CEO of Napa Valley Vintners

lreiff@napavintners.com

Linda Reiff has served as head of the Napa Valley Vintners (NVV) since 1995. Under her leadership NVV membership has grown from 100 to 525 wineries, marketing and promotions programs have expanded. .

Don Shindle

General Manager of The Westin Verasa

dshindle@westinnapa.com

With more than 35 years of experience in the hospitality industry, ranging from rooms division, food and beverage, to sales, marketing and finance, Don Shindle brings a wealth of knowledge to The Westin Verasa Napa.

David Shipman

General Manager of Las Alcobas

dshipman@lasalcobas.com

David R. Shipman, General Manager of Las Alcobas Hotel opening soon in St. Helena, has more than 25 years of luxury hotel expertise. Most recently, Mr. Shipman was the GM at Rancho Valencia in San Diego.

Reynaldo Zertuche

Embassy Suites Napa

Reynaldo.Zertuche@Hilton.com

Phone: (707) 320-9500

An executive with a proven track record of leadership, Reynaldo was appointed General Manager in 1995 at the Embassy Suites Napa Valley where he has been recognized with The Pinnacle Award of Excellence in 2000.